

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Text

File #: RES-23:061, Version: 1

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR HAROLD COPENHAVER

WHEREAS, the following appointments / reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Copenhaver

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following appointments / reappointments be confirmed:

ADVERTISING AND PROMOTIONS

Reappoint Tracey Owens to a 4-year term ending 2/28/2027

NORTHEAST ARKANSAS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Reappoint Steve Cox to a 3-year term ending 4/30/2026

KEEP JONESBORO BEAUTIFUL

Reappoint Pam Alexander, Judy Casteel, Nate Schimmel, Lisa Tedder and Richard Boss to 3-year terms ending 2/28/2026

Reappoint Beverly Parker, Chad Chadwick, Brittany Mortin, Andrew Nadzam, Mary Ellen Warner, Charles Coleman and Barbara Reng to 2-year terms ending 2/28/2025

Appoint Jon David Carmack, Barbara Nelson, Sandra Taylor, Doug Gilmore and Carlos Ramos to 2-year terms ending 2/28/2025

Appoint Mary Margaret Jackson, Laura McHenry and Melissa Dooley to 3-year terms ending 2/28/2026

CITY WATER AND LIGHT BOARD

Appoint Russ Hannah, Gary Harpole and Ashley Givens to a 3-year term ending 2/28/2026

JONESBORO URBAN FORESTRY COUNCIL

Reappoint John Golden to a 3-year term ending 4/7/2026

STORMWATER MANAGEMENT BOARD

Reappoint Rick Wyatt to a 3-year term ending 4/30/2026

CDBG CITIZEN ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Reappointment of Harold Carter, Reginald Prunty, Loretta Brewer, Gabe Roberts and Christopher Moss to 3-year terms ending 3/21/2026

File #:	RES-23:061,	Version:	1
---------	-------------	----------	---

Appointment of Rusty Clark, Charleston Girley, Kathy Buchanon and Pedro Ramirez to 3-year terms ending 3/21/2026

PASSED AND APPROVED THIS 21ST DAY OF MARCH 2023.