

# City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES-22:086, Version: 1

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR HAROLD COPENHAVER

WHEREAS, the following appointments / reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Copenhaver:

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following appointments / reappointments be confirmed:

#### ADVERTISING & PROMOTION COMMISSION

Reappointment of Jerry Morgan to a 4-year term ending 5/17/2026

#### LAND BANK COMMISSION

Reappointments of Corey Mills, Amanda Eaton, Drew Waddell & Jeffrey Herndon to 4-year terms ending 5/17/2026

Appointment of Daisy Freeman to a 4-year term ending 5/17/2026

### **BOARD OF ZONING ADJUSTMENTS**

Reappointments of Rick Miles, Casey Caples & Kevin Bailey to 3-year terms ending 5/17/2025

#### MUNICIPAL AIRPORT COMMISSION

Reappointments of Brian Fulkerson & Vic Ditta to 3-year terms ending 5/17/2025

#### STORMWATER MANAGEMENT BOARD

Reappointment of Susan Merideth & Charles Coleman to 3-year terms ending 5/17/2025

Appointment of Pam Alexander to a 3-year term ending 5/17/2025

PASSED AND APPROVED THIS 7TH DAY OF JUNE 2022.