

TO A PLANT

City of Jonesboro

Legislation Text

File #: RES-05:417, Version: 1

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE NORTHEAST ARKANSAS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas, and the County of County of Craighead, Arkansas, each adopted ordinances in 1986 to create the Northeast Arkansas Industrial Development Commission to promote the continued prosperity and economic health of the public; and

WHEREAS, the ordinances adopted by the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas, and the County of Craighead, Arkansas, conflicted as to the number of commissioners appointed by the city; and

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 3548 corrected this discrepancy and established a commission of seven (7) members with four (4) members recommended by the Mayor and appointed by the City Council.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS that the following members be appointed to the Northeast Arkansas Industrial Development Commission, with the following expiration dates:

 Robert Jones
 04/01/2008

 Niel Crowson
 04/01/2007

 Steve May
 04/01/2007

 Steve Cox
 04/01/2006

PASSED AND ADOPTED THIS 6TH DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2005.