

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Text

File #: RES-16:006, Version: 1

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments and/or reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following boards and commissions appointments/reappointments be confirmed:

BUILDING FACILITIES COMMITTEE

Appointment of Barry Phillips to a one-year term expiring February 17, 2017 Reappoint Ronnie Shaver, Suzanne Allen, Craig Light, Erick Woodruff, Rick Elliott, Kevin Miller, Tim Renshaw, Otis Spriggs, Councilman Gene Vance and LM Duncan to a one-year term expiring February 17, 2017

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Kimberly Marshall, Erick Woodruff, Ronnie Shaver, Rick Elliott, Craig Light, Wixson Huffstetler, Kevin Miller, Suzanne Allen, LM Duncan and Councilman John Street to a one-year term expiring February 17, 2017

CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS RESIDENTIAL HOUSING & HEALTH CARE FACILITIES BOARD Appointment of Matt Modelevsky to a five-year term expiring October 16, 2021

COMMUNITY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD (JETS)

Reappointment of Rickey Greer and Gina Gomez to three-year terms expiring February 28, 2019

JONESBORO PARKS & RECREATION PLANNING AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Reappointment of Jarrod Woodard and Brent Martin to three-year terms expiring January 15, 2019

JONESBORO URBAN FORESTRY COUNCIL

Appointment of Thomas Lindsey to a three-year term expiring February 1, 2019 Reappointment of Todd Smith to a three-year term expiring January 15, 2019

JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL & HOUSING AUTHORITY

Reappointment of Cherice Crawford to a four-year term expiring October 31, 2020

MASTER STREET PLAN COMMITTEE

Appointment of Dan Pierce to a two-year term expiring April 30, 2018

REVENUE ENHANCEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Kimberly Marshall, Becky Sharp, Rick Elliott, Erick Woodruff, Otis Spriggs, Tim Renshaw, Craig Light, Steve Ewart, Councilman Darrel Dover, Kevin Miller, LM Duncan, Suzanne Allen and Wixson

File #: RES-16:006, Version: 1

Huffstetler to a one-year term expiring February 17, 2017

ADVERTISING & PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Appointment of Chris Gibson to fulfill the unexpired term of Tim McCall with a term expiration of December 31, 2018

PASSED AND APPROVED this 19th day of January, 2016.