

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Text

File #: RES-21:161, Version: 1

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR HAROLD COPENHAVER

WHEREAS, the following appointments/reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Copenhaver.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following appointments/reappointments be confirmed:

NORTHEAST ARKANSAS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION Reappointment of Al Heringer III and Murray Benton and to a 3 year term ending 7/30/2024 Appointment of Harold Perrin to a 3 year term ending 7/30/2024

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS AND APPEALS Reappointment of Kathy Buchannon and Doug Gilliam to 3 year terms ending 8/2/2024

KEEP JONESBORO BEAUTIFUL COMMISSION Appointment of Coy Morris to a term ending 8/3/2023

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL AUTHORITY Appointment of Willis Tyler to a 3 year term ending 8/2/2024 Reappointment of Mitchell Fitts and Rick Miles to 3 year terms ending 8/2/2024

PASSED AND APPROVED THIS 17TH DAY OF AUGUST, 2021.