

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Text

File #: RES-06:289, Version: 1

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY THE MAYOR

BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas that the following commission and board appointments/reappointments are confirmed as recommended by Mayor Formon.

BOARD OF ZONING ADJUSTMENTS:

Doug Gilmore is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Rick Miles is hereby appointed to a two (2) year term replacing Ed Wilson with an expiration of April 30, 2008 Lonnie Roberts, Jr. is hereby appointed to a two (2) year term as the representative from the Metropolitan Area Planning Commission with an expiration of April 30, 2008

Sean Stem is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing James Turner with an expiration of April 30, 2009

Bryan Wagner is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing David White with an expiration of April 30, 2009

ADVERTISING AND PROMOTION COMMISSION:

Bill Hurt is hereby reappointed to a four (4) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2010
Beth Couch is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009
Kathy Cardwell is hereby reappointed to a four (4) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2010
Sara Reid is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Bill Rainwater with expiration date of April 30, 2009

Thom Beasley is hereby appointed to a four (4) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2010 Tim McCall is hereby reappointed as a representative of the Jonesboro City Council Cecil Province is hereby reappointed as a representative of the Jonesboro City Council

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL AUTHORITY:

Jim Hargis is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2008
Kevan Inboden is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009
Kevin Orr is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009
Garry Tate is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2008
Kurt Beeson is hereby appointed to a one (1) year term replacing Paul Bookout with an expiration of April 30, 2007

Wayne Bond is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Danny Harlan with an expiration of April 30, 2009

AUDITORIUM COMMISSION (FORUM):

Scott Emerson is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2008

File #: RES-06:289, Version: 1

Charlott Jones is hereby reappointed to a five (5) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2011 Warren Dupwe is hereby reappointed to a five (5) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2011 Marion Jolly is hereby reappointed to a four (4) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2010 Betty Shaw is hereby reappointed to a four (4) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2010 Jayni Blackburn is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2008 Judy Furr is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Cecil Province is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS AND APPEALS:

Bob Adams is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2008 Doyle Gilliam is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2008 Jim Farmer is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Roger Scott is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Bill Waldrip is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Chad Waggoner is hereby appointed to a one (1) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2007 Craig McDaniel is hereby reappointed to a one (1) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2007

METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION:

Lonnie Roberts, Jr. is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Ken Collins is hereby appointed to a two (2) year term replacing John Sawyer, Sr. with an expiration of April 30, 2008

Margaret Norris is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Bill Gott with an expiration of April 30, 2009

JONESBORO CITY WATER AND LIGHT PLANT BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Robbie Lyle from Ward 2 is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2008 Harry Hardwick from Ward 3 is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Kathleen Pruitt from Ward 5 is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2009 Alec Farmer from Ward 1 is hereby appointed to a two (2) year term replacing Lee Hummelstein with an expiration of April 30, 2008

JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL AND HOUSING AUTHORITY:

Cherice Crawford is hereby reappointed to a four (4) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2010

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 20th day of June, 2006.