

Legislation Text

File #: RES-11:011, Version: 1

RESOLUTION TO NAME JUDGES, CLERKS AND ALTERNATE WORKERS FOR THE CITY WATER AND LIGHT ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Jonesboro, that the following persons be named as judges, clerks, and alternate workers to serve in the election for directors for Positions 1, 2, and 3 of the City Water and Light Plant of the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas, an improvement district, which election is to be held Thursday, February 17, 2011.

JUDGES:

Wanda Rackley	935-1521
Mike Mitchell	935-8237
Kathy Tippit	933-2032
CLERKS:	
Jane Stricklin	932-4071
Clint Boling	761-1937
ALTERNATES:	
Peggy Starr	935-2664
Shirley Dent	932-8104
Shirley Hogan	932-9479

The polling place for such election is hereby designated as the Craighead County Courthouse Election Annex, 315 W. Jefferson St., Jonesboro, Arkansas.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 15th day of February, 2011.