

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	RES-14:057	Version:	1	Name:	Appointments/reappointments to various boards and commissions		
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Passed		
File created:	5/1/2014		In control:	Nominating and Rules Committee			
On agenda:				Final action:	5/20/2014		
Title:	RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN						
Sponsors:	Mayor's Office						
Indexes:	Appointment/Reappointment, Board/Commission						
Code sections:							
Attachments:							

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/20/2014	1	City Council	Passed	Pass
5/6/2014	1	Nominating and Rules Committee	Recommended to Council	Pass

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments and/or reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following boards and commissions appointments/reappointments be confirmed:

ADVERTISING & PROMOTIONS COMMISSION

Reappointment of Thom Beasley to a four-year term ending April 30, 2018

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS AND APPEALS

Appoint Ron Miller to a two-year term ending April 30, 2016 Reappointment of Greg Baugh to a two-year term ending April 30, 2016

CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

Reappointment of Glenda Frangenburg to a two-year term ending May 1, 2016 Reappointment of Rohn Craft to a four-year term ending May 1, 2018 Reappointment of Jay Blackshare to a six-year term ending May 1, 2020

LAND USE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Appoint Steve Smith to a three-year term ending April 30, 2017

METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION (MAPC) Reappointment of Paul Hoelscher to a three-year term ending April 30, 2017

MUNICIPAL AIRPORT COMMISSION

File #: RES-14:057, Version: 1

Reappointment of George Stem to a five-year term ending April 1, 2019

NORTHEAST ARKANSAS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION (NEAIDC) Reappointment of Steve Cox to a three-year term ending April 30, 2017

STORMWATER MANAGEMENT BOARD

Reappointment of Rick Wyatt, Barry Phillips and Woody Freeman to three-year terms ending April 30, 2017

PASSED AND APPROVED this 20th day of May, 2014.