

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES-09:060 Version: 1 Name: Appointments/reappointments to boards and

commissions

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 4/2/2009 In control: Nominating and Rules Committee

On agenda: Final action: 4/7/2009

Title: RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS

RECOMMENDED BY THE MAYOR

Sponsors: Mayor's Office

Indexes: Appointment/Reappointment

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/7/2009	1	Nominating and Rules Committee	Recommended to Council	Pass
4/7/2009	1	City Council	Passed	Pass

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY THE MAYOR

BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas that the following commission and board appointments/reappointments are confirmed as recommended by Mayor Perrin.

BOARD OF ZONING ADJUSTMENTS:

Max Dacus Jr is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Bryan Wagner with an expiration of April 30, 2012

Reappoint Doug Gilmore reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration date of April 2, 2012.

ADVERTISING AND PROMOTION COMMISSION:

Brian Rega is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Beth Couch with expiration date of April 30, 2012

Naz Kazi is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration date of April 30, 2012

AUDITORIUM COMMISSION (FORUM):

Wendy Stotts is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Judy Furr with an expiration of April 30, 2012

Suzy Schrantz is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Cecil Province with an expiration of April 30, 2012

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS AND APPEALS:

File #: RES-09:060, Version: 1

Craig McDaniel is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Bill Waldrip is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Jim Farmer is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Roger Scott is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Chad Waggoner is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012

METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION:

Lonnie Roberts, Jr. is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Margaret Norris is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Ron Kelton is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Ken Beadles with an expiration of April 30, 2012

JONESBORO CITY WATER AND LIGHT PLANT BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Harry Hardwick is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Bill Bristow is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Kathleen Pruitt with an expiration of April 30, 2012

DOWNTOWN PARKING AUTHORITY

Kevin Orr is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012

AIRPORT COMMISSION

Brian Fulkerson is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 1, 2012

NORTHEAST ARKANSAS INDUSTRUAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Al Herringer III is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Robert Jones with an expiration of April 30, 2012

Wallace Fowler is herby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Steve May with an expiration of April 30, 2012

Murray Benton is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Neil Crowson with an expiration of April 30, 2012

LAND USE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Carroll Caldwell is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2011 Todd Burton is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2011 William Hall is hereby reappointed to a two (2) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2011 Mark Enos is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012 Mark Houge is hereby appointed to a three (3) year term replacing Betty Shaw with an expiration of April 30, 2012

Pamela Alexander is hereby reappointed to a three (3) year term with an expiration of April 30, 2012

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 7th day of April, 2009.