

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES-15:017 Version: 1 Name: Appointments/reappointments to various boards and

commissions

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 2/11/2015 In control: Nominating and Rules Committee

On agenda: Final action: 3/17/2015

Title: RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND

COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

Sponsors: Mayor's Office

Indexes: Appointment/Reappointment, Board/Commission

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
3/17/2015	1	City Council	Passed	Pass
2/19/2015	1	Nominating and Rules Committee	Recommended to Council	Pass

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS/REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments and/or reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following boards and commissions appointments/reappointments be confirmed:

BUILDING FACILITIES COMMITTEE

Reappoint Keith Sanders, Ben Barylske, Craig Light, Erick Woodruff, Rick Elliott, Kevin Miller, Tim Renshaw, Otis Spriggs, Councilman Gene Vance and LM Duncan to a one-year term expiring February 17, 2016

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Heather Clark, Erick Woodruff, Keith Sanders, Rick Elliott, Craig Light, Ben Barylske, Patrick Dennis, Wixson Huffstetler, Kevin Miller, LM Duncan and Councilman John Street to a one-year term expiring February 17, 2016

COMMUNITY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD (JETS)

Appointment of Robert Wells, Lydia Parkey and Kim Shumpert to three-year terms expiring February 17, 2018 Appointment of Gina Gomez to fill the unexpired term of Rebecca Matthews with a term expiring February 28, 2016

Reappointment of Rev. Charlene Johnson to a three-year term expiring February 17, 2018

JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL & HOUSING AUTHORITY

Reappointment of Dennis Zolper to a five-year term expiring February 17, 2020

JONESBORO PARKS & RECREATION PLANNING AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

File #: RES-15:017, Version: 1

Appointment of Brent Martin to fill the unexpired term of Deaundra Waddell with a term expiring January 15, 2016

REVENUE ENHANCEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Ben Barylske, Becky Sharp, Rick Elliott, Erick Woodruff, Otis Spriggs, Tim Renshaw, Craig Light, Steve Ewart, Councilman Darrel Dover, Kevin Miller, LM Duncan, Heather Clark and Wixson Huffstetler to a one-year term expiring February 17, 2016

TRANSPORATION M ANAGEMENT BOARD

Reappointment of Steve May, Jake Rice and Darrel King to two-year terms expiring February 17, 2017

PASSED AND APPROVED this 17th day of March, 2015.