

## City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES-16:093 Version: 1 Name: Reappointments to the Auditorium Commission and

the Public Library Board

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 7/13/2016 In control: Nominating and Rules Committee

On agenda: Final action: 8/2/2016

Title: RESOLUTION TO MAKE REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE AUDITORIUM COMMISSION, CRAIGHEAD

COUNTY JONESBORO PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD AND THE CRAIGHEAD COUNTY SOLID

WASTE DISPOSAL AUTHORITY

Sponsors: Mayor's Office

Indexes: Appointment/Reappointment, Board/Commission

**Code sections:** 

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/2/2016	1	City Council	Passed	Pass
8/2/2016	1	City Council	Passed	
7/19/2016	1	Nominating and Rules Committee	Recommended to Council	Pass

RESOLUTION TO MAKE REAPPOINTMENTS TO THE AUDITORIUM COMMISSION, CRAIGHEAD COUNTY JONESBORO PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD AND THE CRAIGHEAD COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the following reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that:

SECTION ONE: The following reappointments be confirmed:

## AUDITORIUM COMMISSION

Reappoint Dr. Ruth Hawkins to a five-year term expiring August 1, 2021

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY JONESBORO PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD Reappoint Jean Pasmore to a five-year term expiring August 1, 2021

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL AUTHORITY Appoint Willis Tyler to a three-year term expiring July 31, 2019

PASSED AND APPROVED on this 2nd of August, 2016.