

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	RES-17:013	Version:	1	Name:	Appointments and reappointments to boards and commissions	
Туре:	Resolution Sta		Status:	Passed		
File created:	1/26/2017 Ir		In control:	Nominating and Rules Committee		
On agenda:			Final action:	2/7/2017		
Title:	RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN					
Sponsors:	Mayor's Office					
Indexes:	Appointment/Reappointment, Board/Commission					
Code sections:						
Attachments:						

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/7/2017	1	City Council	Passed	Pass
2/7/2017	1	Nominating and Rules Committee	Recommended to Council	Pass

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments and reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following boards and commissions appointments and reappointments be confirmed:

BUILDING FACILITIES COMMITTEE

Reappoint Ronnie Shaver, Suzanne Allen, Craig Light, Rick Elliott, Kevin Miller, Tim Renshaw, Councilman Gene Vance, Barry Phillips, Derrel Smith, Wixson Huffstetler and Edward Tanner to a one-year term expiring February 7, 2018

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Kimberly Marshall, Ronnie Shaver, Rick Elliott, Craig Light, Wixson Huffstetler, Kevin Miller, Suzanne Allen, Edward Tanner and Councilman John Street to a one-year term expiring February 7, 2018

JONESBORO URBAN FORESTRY COUNCIL Appointment of Michael Nunnally to a three-year term expiring February 7, 2020

JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL & HOUSING AUTHORITY Reappointment of Robert Wells to a four-year term expiring February 7, 2021

LAND USE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Appointment of Gene Vance to fill the unexpired term of Todd Burton with an expiration date of April 30, 2021 Appointment of George Hamman to fill the unexpired term of Shawnie Carrier with an expiration date of February 5, 2018

Appointment of Curtis Tate to fill the unexpired term of Nadine Straitt with an expiration date of February 5,

2018

Appointment of James Dunivan as the School District Representative to a three-year term with an expiration of February 7, 2020

Ex-officio members of the committee are: Mayor Harold Perrin, Derrel Smith, Edward Tanner and Craig Light

REVENUE ENHANCEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Kimberly Marshall, Becky Sharp, Tim Renshaw, Craig Light, Suzanne Allen, Derrel Smith, Michael Black, Edward Tanner and Wixson Huffstetler to a one-year term expiring February 7, 2018 Appointment of Steve Tippitt and Councilman Joe Hafner to a one-year term expiring February 7, 2018

STORMWATER MANAGEMENT BOARD

Appointment of Bob Harrison to fill the unexpired term of Mark Morris with an expiration of April 30, 2017

PASSED AND APPROVED this 7th day of February, 2017.