Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority

Craighead County Housing Authority

PUBLIC HOUSING PROGRAM • SECTION 8 HOUSING PROGRAM • SECTION 8 / 202 PROGRAM 330 UNION STREET • JONESBORO, ARKANSAS 72401 • (870) 935-9800 • FAX: (870) 935-6872 • TTY: (870) 935-9207 Executive Director: Sharon Poe

October 24, 2013

Mayor Harold Perrin City of Jonesboro P. O. Box 1845 Jonesboro, AR 72401

Dear Mayor Perrin:

We ask your confirmation in the re-appointment of Ms. Deborah Agnew to the Board of Directors of the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority. Ms. Agnew has served on the board since 1976 and has served in the capacity in a very capable manner. Ms. Agnew's term will expire on October 31, 2018.

The Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority Board of Directors have recommended the election of Ms. Deborah Agnew as a board member and a copy of the resolutions is attached.

If you have any questions, please give me a call at 870-336-9614.

Sincerely,

Sharon Poe Executive Director

Enclosures



Commissioners:

Deborah Agnew, Chairperson, JURHA, CCHA • Elizabeth Stafford, Vice-Chairperson, JURHA, CCHA • Dennis Zolper • Cherice Crawford • Dr. Ken Beadles



RESOLUTION NO. 2056

RESOLUTION RE-ELECTING DEBORAH AGNEW AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL AND HOUSING AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, Deborah Agnew has been serving as Board member of the Board of Directors of the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority since February, 1976 and she has served in this capacity in a very capable manner; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Deborah Agnew's term expires on October 31, 2013.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL AND HOUSING AUTHORITY that Deborah Agnew be re-elected as a board member of the Board of Directors of the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority for a five year term to expire in October 31, 2018.

APPROVED BY THE AFFIRMATIVE OF: Deborah Agnew, Dennis Zolper

Cherice Crawford and Robert Wells

at a Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority held on October 24, 2013.

disrah agnew

ATTEST: Secretary

CERTIFICATE OF RECORDING OFFICER

I, <u>Sharon Poe</u>, the duly appointed, qualified and acting <u>Secretary</u> of the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority Housing do hereby certify that the attached extract from the minutes of the <u>Regular</u> meeting of the Board of Directors of the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority held on <u>October 24, 2013</u>, is a true and correct copy of the original minutes of such meeting on file and of record in so far as they relate to the matters set forth in the attached extract, and I do further certify that each Resolution appearing in such extract is a true and correct copy of a Resolution adopted at such meeting and on file and of record.

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand and the seal of said Housing Authority this <u>24th</u> day of October <u>2013.</u>

Marin Poe

SHARON POE, SECRETARY

EXTRACTS FROM MINUTES OF MEETING

Extract from minutes of a <u>Regular</u> meeting of the <u>Board of Directors of the</u> <u>Jonesboro Urban Renewal and</u> <u>Housing Authority Housing</u> held on the <u>24th</u> Day Of October, <u>2013.</u>

The Board of Directors of the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority Housing in a <u>Regular</u> Session at the Jonesboro Urban Renewal and Housing Authority at the place, hour, and date duly established for the holding of such meeting.

The <u>Chairperson</u> called the meeting to order and on roll call the following answered present:

- 1) Cherice Crawford
- 2) Deborah Agnew
- 3) Dennis Zolper
- 4) Robert Wells

and the following were Absent:

ب ا

1) Elizabeth Stafford

The Chairperson declared a quorum present.

* * * * * * * * * *

The following resolution was introduced by <u>Deborah Agnew</u> Chairperson read in full and considered:

RESOLUTION NO. 2056

RESOLUTION RE-ELECTING DEBORAH AGNEW AS A BOARD MEMBER OF THE JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL AND HOUSING AUTHORITY

Mr. Zolper moved that the foregoing resolution be adopted as introduced and read, which motion was seconded by Ms. Crawford and upon roll call the Ayes and Nays were as follows:

> AYES: Cherice Crawford Deborah Agnew Dennis Zolper Robert Wells

NAYS: None

The Chairperson thereupon declared said motion carried and said resolution adopted.

* * * * * * * * * *