

Legislation Text

File #: RES-19:217, Version: 1

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR HAROLD PERRIN WHEREAS, the following appointments and reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following appointments / reappointments be confirmed:

CDBG CITIZENS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Reappoint Loretta Brewer, Harold Carter, Charlie Granberry, Alex Lorenzana, Corey Mills, Frank Plusinski, and Reginald Prunty to three-year terms expiring November 5, 2022.

Appoint Gabe Roberts and Christopher Moss to three-year terms expiring November 5, 2022.

JONESBORO PARKS AND RECREATION PLANNING AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Reappoint Dr. Charles Coleman, David Daniel, Trey McKee, John McPike, and Henry Turner to three-year terms expiring December 31, 2022.

JONESBORO URBAN FORESTRY COUNCIL

Reappoint Mike Donahue to a three-year term to expire December 31, 2022.

PASSED AND APPROVED THIS 4TH DAY OF FEBRUARY, 2020.