

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Text

File #: RES-19:098, Version: 1

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR HAROLD PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments and or reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following boards and commissions appointments and or reappointments be confirmed:

ADVERTISING AND PROMOTIONS

Reappointment of Bill Hurt to a four-year term expiring April 30, 2023

AUDITORIUM COMMISSION

Appointment of Andy Shatley to a five-year term expiring July 1, 2024 Appointment of Davy Carter to a five-year term expiring July 1, 2024 Appointment of Kevin Box to the unexpired term of Dr. Ruth Hawkins expiring August 1, 2021

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS AND APPEALS

Reappoint Craig McDaniel to a three-year term expiring April 30, 2022 Appointment of Scott Long to a three-year term expiring April 30, 2022

BOARD OF ZONING ADJUSTMENTS

Reappoint Jerry Reece to a three-year term expiring May 7, 2022

BUILDING FACILITIES COMMITTEE

Replace Trever Harvey with Deanna Hornback to fill the unexpired term of February 28, 2020 Replace Bill Reznicek with Mike Downing to fill the unexpired term of February 28, 2020

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

Replace Trever Harvey with Deanna Hornback to fill the unexpired term of February 28, 2020 Replace Bill Reznicek with Mike Downing to fill the unexpired term of February 28, 2020

CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

Reappoint Glenda Fragenberg to a six-year term expiring May 1, 2025

CRAIGHEAD COUNTY JONESBORO PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD

Appointment of Mike Johnson to a five-year term expiring August 1, 2024 Reappointment of Dr. Lily Zeng to a five-year term expiring August 1, 2024

CRAIGHEAD CO. REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT & CRAIGHEAD CO. SOLID WASTE DISPOSAL BOARD

Reappointment Wayne Bond to a three-year term expiring July 31, 2022

File #: RES-19:098, Version: 1

Reappointment of Brent Provost to a three-year term expiring July 31, 2022 Appointment of John Householder to a three-year term expiring July 31, 2022 Appointment of Danny Honnoll to a three-year term expiring July 31, 2022

JONESBORO PARKS AND RECREATION PLANNING AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Reappointment of Brent Martin for three-year term expiring January 15, 2022 Reappointment of Jarrod Woodard for a three-year term expiring January 15, 2022 Reappointment of Dr. Charles Coleman with a term to expire December 31, 2019

MASTER STREET PLAN

Appointment of Allen Williams to the unexpired term of Mike Downing who is being replaced due to being the Chief of Staff for the City of Jonesboro. Term will expire on April 1, 2021

METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION (MAPC)

Reappoint Jim Scurlock to a three-year term expiring July 16, 2022

MUNICIPAL AIRPORT COMMISSION

Reappointment of George Stem to a five-year term expiring April 1, 2024

REVENUE ENHANCEMENT COMMITTEE

Replace Trever Harvey with Deanna Hornback to fill the unexpired term of February 28, 2020 Replace Bill Reznicek with Mike Downing to fill the unexpired term of February 28, 2020 Replace Becky Sharp with Tosha Moss to fill the unexpired term of February 28, 2020

PASSED AND APPROVED, this 20th day of August, 2019.