

Legislation Text

File #: RES-19:020, Version: 2

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR HAROLD PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments/reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin

NOW Therefore BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following appointments/reappointments be confirmed:

BUILDING FACILITIES

Reappoint Chief Rick Elliott, Danny Kapales, Craig Light, Chief Kevin Miller, Mayor Harold Perrin, Barry Phillips, Tim Renshaw, Bill Reznicek, Ronnie Shaver, Derrel Smith, Trever Harvey, and Gene Vance to one year terms expiring February 28, 2020

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Joe Hafner, Bill Reznicek, Ronnie Shaver, Trever Harvey, and Mayor Harold Perrin to a one year term expiring February 28, 2020

REVENUE ENHANCEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappoint Michael Black, Joe Hafner, Trever Harvey, Danny Kapales, Craig Light, Mayor Harold Perrin, Tim Renshaw, Bill Reznicek, Becky Sharp, and Derrel Smith to one year terms expiring February 28, 2020

ADVERTISING AND PROMOTIONS

Reappoint Chris Gibson to a four year term expiring December 31, 2022 Appoint Tracey Owens to a four year term expiring February 28, 2023

CITY WATER AND LIGHT BOARD

Reappoint Barry Phillips to a three year term expiring February 28, 2022 Reappoint John Street to a three year term expiring February 28, 2022 Appoint Al Heringer to a three year term expiring February 28, 2022

COMMUNITY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD (JET)

Reappoint Ricky Greer to a three year term expiring February 28, 2022 Appoint Kassie Williams to a three year term expiring February 28, 2022 (at-large)

JONESBORO URBAN FORESTRY COUNCIL

Reappoint Thomas Lindsey to a three year term expiring February 1, 2022 Appoint Grant Newkirk to a three year term expiring February 28, 2022

JONESBORO URBAN RENEWAL HOUSING

Reappoint Deborah Agnew to a four year term expiring October 13, 2023 Reappoint Elizabeth Stafford to a three year term expiring October 31, 2022

RESIDENTIAL HOUSING AND HEALTH CARE FACILITIES BOARD

Reappoint Dr. Susan Hanrahan to a five year term expiring October 16, 2023

PASSED AND APPROVED this 5th day of March, 2019.