





# Legislation Text

File #: RES-18:093, Version: 1

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO VARIOUS BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR HAROLD PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments and reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following boards and commissions appointments and reappointments be confirmed:

### AUDITORIUM COMMISSION

Reappointment of Laura Pickens and Dr. Karen McDaniel to five year terms expiring July 16, 2023

## CRAIGHEAD CO. REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISPOSAL BOARD

Reappointment of Mitchell Fitts, Rick Miles, Garry Tate to three year terms expiring July 31, 2021 Appointment of Kapil Bajaj to replace Michael Polk for a three year term expiring July 31, 2022

## JONESBORO PARKING AUTHORITY

Reappointment of Joe Clay Young to a five year term expiring July 16, 2023

#### JONESBORO URBAN FORESTRY COMMISSION

Reappointment of Dr. Kristen Sullivan to a three year term expiring July 7, 2021

PASSED AND APPROVED this 19th day of June, 2018.