

Legislation Text

File #: RES-18:003, Version: 2

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS ESTABLISHING THE ELECTED OFFICIALS COMPENSATION COMMITTEE FOR A PERIOD OF 6 MONTHS WHEREAS, a committee is to be formed to study and present recommendations for elected officials compensation; and

WHEREAS, the following members of this committee shall be as follows: Finance Committee Chairman Joe Hafner, Chief Financial Officer Bill Reznicek, and Human Resource Director Dewayne Douglas, Rick Rorex, Allen Devereux, and Dr. Wil McLean; and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council for the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas that:

SECTION 1: That the recommended appointments listed above are hereby confirmed to serve on the Elected Officials Compensation Committee.

SECTION 2: That the terms of these members will begin April 1, 2018 and will expire October 1, 2018, for a total of 6 months.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 20th day of March, 2018.