

## City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

## **Legislation Text**

File #: RES-18:044, Version: 1

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO ESTABLISH AND APPOINT MEMBERS TO THE LAND BANK COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the purpose of the Jonesboro Land Bank Commission is to reverse urban blight, increase home ownership and the stability of property values, provide affordable housing, improve the health and safety of neighborhoods within the City of Jonesboro and to maintain the architectural fabric of the community; and

WHEREAS, members of the Land Commission will serve four (4) year staggered terms to be decided by drawing lots; and as such the members of this commission are as follows:

Jeffrey Herndon, development of low to moderate income housing; Ray Osment from the housing industry; Brent Martin, officer of a financial institution, Dennis Zolper, Jonesboro Urban Renewal Housing Authority (JURHA), Corey Mills from the CFHB Committee; and four at-large members from different city wards to include: Bob Warner (Ward 1), Jeremy Moore (Ward 4), Chad Oldham (Ward 1), and James Hollywood (Ward 2).

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS THAT:

Section 1: That the recommended appointments as listed above are hereby confirmed to serve on the City of Jonesboro Land Bank Commission.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 20th day of March, 2018.