

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Text

File #: RES-17:032, Version: 1

RESOLUTION TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS & REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments and reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following boards and commissions appointments and reappointments be confirmed:

ADVERTISING & PROMOTION COMMISSION

Appointment of Jerry Morgan to fill the unexpired term of Thom Beasley with an expiration date of April 30, 2018

COMMUNITY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD (JETS)

Appointment of Norma Ferrell to a three-year term with an expiration date of April 1, 2020

JONESBORO PARKING AUTHORITY

Reappointment of Mike Ebbert and Ted Hergett to five-year terms with an expiration date of April 1, 2022

LAND USE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Reappointment of Kevan Inboden to a five-year term with an expiration date of April 1, 2022 Appointment of Joey Msall to a five-year term with an expiration date of April 1, 2022

MUNICIPAL AIRPORT COMMISSION

Reappointment of Vic Ditta and Brian Fulkerson to five-year terms with an expiration date of April 1, 2022

PASSED AND APPROVED on this 4th day of April, 2017.