

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES-19:015 Version: 1 Name: SET JUDGES, CLERKS AND ALTERNATE

WORKERS FOR THE 2019 CITY, WATER AND

LIGHT ELECTION

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 2/11/2019 In control: City Council

On agenda: Final action: 2/19/2019

Title: RESOLUTION TO SET JUDGES, CLERKS AND ALTERNATE WORKERS FOR THE 2019 CITY,

WATER AND LIGHT ELECTION

Sponsors:

Indexes: CWL elections

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/19/2019	1	City Council	Passed	Pass

RESOLUTION TO SET JUDGES, CLERKS AND ALTERNATE WORKERS FOR THE 2019 CITY, WATER AND LIGHT ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Jonesboro, that the following persons be named as judges, clerks, and alternate workers to serve in the election for directors for Positions 7, 8, and 9 of the City Water and Light Plant of the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas, an improvement district, which election is to be held Thursday, February 21, 2019.

JUDGE:

 Jane Stricklin
 870-273-8282

 Eula Davis
 870-926-3919

 Shirley Dent
 870-926-3846

CLERKS:

 Ron Erwin
 870-219-8044

 Kathy Gibson
 870-243-2134

ALTERNATES:

Barbara Younge 870-897-1908

Kay Roedel 870-530-6018

Debby Beaver 501-772-0942

The polling place for such election is hereby designated as the Craighead County Election Annex Building, 315 W. Jefferson Ave., Jonesboro, Arkansas.

File #: RES-19:015, Version: 1

PASSED AND APPROVED this 19th day of February, 2019.