

City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES-18:045 Version: 1 Name: MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS

TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 3/14/2018 In control: Nominating and Rules Committee

On agenda: Final action: 4/17/2018

Title: RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE

APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS

RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

Sponsors: Mayor's Office

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
4/17/2018	1	City Council	Passed	Pass
4/6/2018	1	Nominating and Rules Committee	Recommended to Council	Pass

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments/reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin

NOW THEREFOR BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following appointments/reappointments be confirmed:

ADVERTISING AND PROMOTIONS

Reappointment of Jerry Morgan to a four year term expiring April 30, 2022

BOARD OF ADJUSTMENTS AND APPEALS

Reappointment of Kyle Cook, Brad Snider to two year terms expiring April 30, 2020 Appointment of Carroll Caldwell to a two year term expiring April 30, 2020

BOARD OF ZONING AND APPEALS

Reappointment of Max Dacus, Jr., and Doug Gilmore to three year terms expiring April 30, 2021

CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

Reappointment of Aaron Keller to a six year term expiring April 1, 2024

METROPOLITAN AREA PLANNING COMMISSION (MAPC)

Reappointment of Jerry Reece, Lonnie Roberts to three year terms expiring April 30, 2021 Apointment of Mary Margaret Jackson to replace Jeb Spencer to a three year term expiring April 30, 2021

NORTHEAST ARKANSAS INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION

Reappointment of Murray Benton, Wallace Fowler, Al Herringer III to three year terms expiring April 30, 2021

File #: RES-18:045, Version: 1

STORMWATER MANAGEMENT BOARD

Reappointment of Dr. Jerry Farris and Garry Meadows to three year terms expiring April 30, 2021

PASSED AND APPROVED this 17th day of April, 2018.