

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	RES-18:032	Version: 1	Name:	MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN		
Туре:	Resolution		Status:	Passed		
File created:	2/28/2018		In contro	I: Nominating and Rules Committee		
On agenda:			Final act	ion: 3/6/2018		
Title:	RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN					
Sponsors:	Mayor's Office					
Indexes:	Appointment/Reappointment					

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
3/6/2018	1	City Council	Passed	Pass
3/6/2018	1	Nominating and Rules Committee	Recommended to Council	Pass

RESOLUTION BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO MAKE APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS AS RECOMMENDED BY MAYOR PERRIN

WHEREAS, the following appointments/reappointments have been recommended by Mayor Harold Perrin

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS, that the following appointments/reappointments be confirmed:

BUILDING FACILITIES COMMITTEE

Reappointment of Tiffny Calloway, Chief Rick Elliott, Danny Kapales, Craig Light, Mayor Harold Perrin, Barry Phillips, Tim Renshaw, Bill Reznicek, Ronnie Shaver, Derrel SMith, Ed Tanner, Gene Vance for a one year term expiring February 28, 2019

CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS COMMITTEE

Reappointment of Joe Hafner, Bill Reznicek, Ronnie Shaver, Ed Tanner for a one year term expiring February 28, 2019

CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS RESIDENTIAL HOUSING & HEALTH CARE FACILITIES BOARD Matt Modelevsky term previously incorrect, the expiration of his term should by October 16, 2020 Brian Emison term previously incorrect, the expiration of his term should by October 16, 2019

CITY WATER AND LIGHT BOARD

Reappointment of Deana Osment and Lloyd Wofford to a three year term expiring February 28, 2021 Chris Harrel term previously incorrect, the expiration of his term should be February 29, 2020

COMMUNITY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY BOARD

File #: RES-18:032, Version: 1

Reappointment of Rosena Branch, Judy Casteel, Marsha Smith to three year terms expiring February 28, 2021

REVENUE ENHANCEMENT COMMITTEE

Reappointment of Michael Black, Tiffny Calloway, Joe Hafner, Danny Kapales, Craig Light, Mayor Harold Perrin, Tim Renshaw, Bill Reznicek, Becky Sharp, Derrel Smith, Ed Tanner to a one year term expiring February 28, 2019

PASSED AND APPROVED this 6th day of March, 2018.