

# City of Jonesboro

300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: RES-17:015 Version: 1 Name: Set the judges, clerks and alternate workers for

2017 CWL Election

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 1/31/2017 In control: City Council

On agenda: Final action: 2/7/2017

Title: RESOLUTION TO SET THE JUDGES, CLERKS AND ALTERNATE WORKERS FOR THE 2017 CITY

WATER AND LIGHT ELECTION.

Sponsors:

Indexes: CWL elections

**Code sections:** 

#### Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
2/7/2017	1	City Council	Passed	Pass

RESOLUTION TO SET THE JUDGES, CLERKS AND ALTERNATE WORKERS FOR THE 2017 CITY WATER AND LIGHT ELECTION.

BE IT RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Jonesboro, that the following persons be named as judges, clerks, and alternate workers to serve in the election for directors for Positions 1, 2, and 3 of the City Water and Light Plant of the City of Jonesboro, Arkansas, an improvement district, which election is to be held Thursday, February 16, 2017.

### JUDGE:

Jane Stricklin	870-932-4071
Eula Davis	870-926-3919
Shirley Dent	870-926-3846

### **CLERKS:**

Ron Erwin	870-219-8044
Gene McMorries	870-219-3902

#### **ALTERNATES:**

Barbara McMorries	870-219-6803	
Kathy Gibson	870-243-2134	
Bobbie Findley	870-932-7954	

The polling place for such election is hereby designated as the Craighead County Election Annex Building, 315 W. Jefferson Ave., Jonesboro, Arkansas.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 7th day of February, 2017.