

City of Jonesboro

Municipal Center 300 S. Church Street Jonesboro, AR 72401

Meeting Minutes Public Works Council Committee

Thursday, October 8, 2020

5:00 PM

Municipal Center, 300 S. Church

1. Call To Order

2. Roll Call by City Clerk Donna Jackson

Present 6 - Gene Vance; Mitch Johnson; John Street; Chris Moore; Charles Coleman and

LJ Bryant

Absent 1 - Ann Williams

3. Approval of minutes

MIN-20:087 Minutes for the Public Works Committee meeting on September 1, 2020.

Attachments: Minutes

A motion was made by Councilperson Mitch Johnson, seconded by Councilperson Chris Moore, that this matter be Passed . The motion PASSED with the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Gene Vance; Mitch Johnson; Chris Moore; Charles Coleman and LJ Bryant

Absent: 1 - Ann Williams

4. New Business

ORDINANCES TO BE INTRODUCED

ORD-20:040 AN ORDINANCE AMENDING CHAPTER 112 OF THE JONESBORO MUNICIPAL

CODE REGARDING STORMWATER MANAGEMENT REGULATIONS

Sponsors: Engineering

A motion was made by Councilperson Gene Vance, seconded by Councilperson Mitch Johnson, that this matter be Recommended to Council . The motion PASSED with the following vote.

Aye: 6 - Gene Vance;Mitch Johnson;Chris Moore;Charles Coleman;LJ Bryant and Ann Williams

RESOLUTIONS TO BE INTRODUCED

RES-20:160 A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY OF JONESBORO, ARKANSAS TO AUTHORIZE THE

MAYOR AND CITY CLERK TO ACCEPT A PERMANENT DRAINAGE EASEMENT FROM PAUL CURTIS FOR THE PURPOSE OF MAKING DRAINAGE IMPROVEMENTS

Sponsors: Engineering

Attachments: Plat, Coleman Property

Drainage Easement, Coleman Property

A motion was made by Councilperson Mitch Johnson, seconded by Councilperson Charles Coleman, that this matter be Recommended to Council . The motion PASSED with the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Gene Vance; Mitch Johnson; Chris Moore; Charles Coleman and LJ Bryant

Absent: 1 - Ann Williams

5. Pending Items

6. Other Business

7. Public Comments

8. Adjournment

A motion was made by Councilperson Mitch Johnson, seconded by Councilperson Charles Coleman, that this meeting be Adjourned . The motion PASSED with the following vote.

Aye: 5 - Gene Vance; Mitch Johnson; Chris Moore; Charles Coleman and LJ Bryant

Absent: 1 - Ann Williams